Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Judge Venning ruled against my case!!!!! nz justice JOKE

Judge Venning ruled against my case!!!!! nz justice JOKE

Hi everyone, I am new to this sight and on Friday I took a case to the High Court against the Chief Executive of the Ministry of Social development and Judge Venning presided over it.
    My case could cost this government millions of dollars in back payments to beneficiaries but because Judge Venning ruled against me the problem will never get fixed.
    Now the problem is that 7 years ago the labour government put through new regulations regarding Working For Families and Temporary Additional Support (TAS)under urgency therefore stopping submissions being made.
    The new regulation for Temporary additional support states that all people whether on a benefit or wage must pay the first $20.50 of their accommodation costs before applying for TAS. Now that in itself is not an issue until you apply for TAS and the computer programme that has been set up to calculate whether or not you are entitled deducts the said amount from your benefit therefore leaving you to find the money elsewhere. Now i need to know where would I find this money when at the time I was incapacitated due to a shoulder injury so unable to work. Now this has been happening for 7 years and the Ministry is very aware of it but will not do anything about it due to the cost I assume.
    Judge Venning I am sure decided and wrote up his decision before he even heard my case as there are so many factual errors and it only took him 2 and a half hours to write assuming he did not take a lunch break.